New app : checkupdates failed with FDroidException: Couldn't find any version information

Hello.

I’m quite new to Android dev, and now my first app is finished (it looks like an advanced Hello World - but fun to create and to use !), I try to publish it on F-Droid.
But the GitLabl “Checkupdates” job fails with “FDroidException: Couldn’t find any version information”.
But I can find on the build log (https://gitlab.com/psa-jforestier/fdroiddata/-/jobs/2005695714) that the task is fetching the proper versions from app/build.gradle :

2022-01-23 14:49:47,841 DEBUG: Parsing manifest at 'build/org.jfo.makesomenoise/app/build.gradle'
2022-01-23 14:49:47,841 DEBUG: ..got package=None, version=1.2, vercode=12
(...)
2022-01-23 14:49:48,900 DEBUG: Parsing manifest at 'build/org.jfo.makesomenoise/app/build.gradle'
2022-01-23 14:49:48,901 DEBUG: ..got package=None, version=1.1, vercode=1
(...)
`2022-01-23 14:49:48,903 ERROR: ...checkupdate failed for org.jfo.makesomenoise : Couldn't find any version information`

On my <application_id>.yml (Files · org.jfo.app.makesomenoise · psa-jforestier / Data · GitLab), I indicated the versionName (‘1.2’) and the versionCode(12), it should match the commitId I indicated.

On the GitHub.com repository, I created a Tag named “1.2” so it should also match what I indicated on the YML file.

I really dont understand why it fails, maybe it is because it the 1st attempt to publish, and there is no “newer” version available ? But how should I submit a completly new application ?

App repository : GitHub - psa-jforestier/makesomenoise: My first Android application : do some sounds when pressing a button or moving the phone

You have “AutoUpdateMode: Version v%v” in your metadata yaml, so I think the Tags need to be prefixed with v, like “v1.2”.

Thank I’m going to check this, but it is a good clue.