Uninstall Issue

Hello,

I recently downloaded VPN Hotspot 2.11.7 from F-Droid. After deciding I didn’t need it, I tried to uninstall the app without success. I tried to downgrade the app with hopes of being able to uninstall it, also without success. I am having the same exact issue with App Manager 2.6.1 which I also installed from F-droid. My phone is not rooted, and I do not plan on rooting to uninstall an app. Please help me resolve this issue.

what mesaage do you see?

which device?

which android version?

can you connect to a PC via an USB cable and with ADB extract some logs?

1 Like

Hello,

I have an AT&T Maestro Plus running Android 10. I’m new to most of this technology stuff, and don’t know anything about ADB yet. I get “package installer keeps stopping” error message.

1 Like

Any chance that you have an anti malware service like MalwareBytes running in background? That can sometimes bug out the package installer. Also, try uninstalling in your phone’s safe mode.

Hey,

I don’t have any malware services installed on my phone. How do I uninstall in safe mode?

1 Like

Here you go.

1 Like

compadre,
what you say is a android issue. you must be able to uninstall any ap that you have not given special rights, from android settings, go to android settings and remove the rights you have given … all. including system admin rights

1 Like

Thank you very much for your help. Safe mode didn’t work, so I had to factory reset my device. Thank you again.

1 Like

Hello,

My android isn’t rooted. I ended up doing a factory reset on my device. I appreciate your help.

1 Like

Is it working after phone reset?

1 Like

Hey,