Any tips to install multiple apps at once?

Hi there,

I’ve been using F-Droid for many years now and last year it became my main store when I bought a FP3 and installed LineageOS on it (I also installed AuroraStore to install a couple non-foss apps). I want to reset my phone and re-install all apps and I’m wondering if there is anything I can do to make the process more automated.

I could be interested in making a custom fork of LineageOS and pre-install apps in it however if I understand correctly then those apps won’t be managed by F-Droid and won’t get updates.

Same if I reset my phone and then use ADB to manually install the wanted APKs, they won’t be managed by F-Droid.

The ideal solution would be some sort of in-app import / export however looks like this is not implemented : [Feature Request] Add option to import/export list of installed apps (#1484) · Issues · F-Droid / Client · GitLab. Well at least this helped me find the export options which are bound to be useful.

Any chance I can send orders to F-Droid through ADB to install apps ? That way I could setup my phone, plug it to the computer, run a script and come back later to find all apps installed. Or maybe give F-Droid ownership of APKs installed through ADB ?

For LineageOS I heard I might be able to use something called SeedVault in future versions (I have 17.1 right now) https://www.xda-developers.com/lineageos-seedvault-open-source-backup-solution/. Also looks like there is some sort of ADB backup & restore but I’m having issue finding clear ressources about it : has anyone tried it and does it restore apps installed by F-Droid into F-Droid management ?